Life Update 1

“This is a new year. A new beginning. And things will change.”
-Taylor Swift

Over the course of my four years at Seattle Pacific University, I have lived two years in the residence halls (Woo Ashton!), one year in the on campus apartments; and while this will  be my final year at SPU, it will also be my first year in an off campus house with six other wonderful people.

This morning was a whirlwind of excitement and anxiety as my Uncle and I packed everything up into two vehicles, dropped off some books I borrowed from my best friend, got gas, coffee, and made my way up to Seattle. My family and I arrived, and lo and behold no one was home. And maybe it was a good thing however considering I had so much crap, I was a little embarrassed at the mini-hoarder I’ve become.

Then came the actual moving of all my stuff.

Ladies and gents, I love running and working out, but man I have not sweated that much in a very VERY long time. Two flights of stairs, and pounds upon pounds of luggage, I am SO thankful for my family to have been there to help me out.

Now I don’t know about you guys, but I am a person that will not rest into my space feels like home. Thus I spent roughly six hours sorting through my things, putting mostly everything away, hanging up some pictures and decorations in my little areas the best I could, and running to the store so I could have some food to survive all before taking time to relax.

Once my housemates and I are more settled, pictures will be on the way. But until then,

xoxo

Leave a Reply

