Letter to my Students’ Families

Dear families,

Hi, my name is Sasha Howard and I will be working as a student teacher for this academic school year in your child’s classroom. I am currently a senior at Seattle Pacific University, majoring in K-8 elementary education with a focus on language arts. This is my fourth and final undergraduate year training to become an educator, and I am so
excited to have been placed in Mrs.  Koontz’ fourth grade class.sasha 1.jpg

I am originally from Puyallup, Washington, but have thoroughly enjoyed the four years I have had in the Seattle area. Besides my college education, I’ve had plenty of work experience involving children; whether through babysitting, being a camp counselor, or teaching at a daycare, working with kids will always hold as some of the most
memorable and rewarding experiences. When I am not working with kids or going to school, I usually like to

sasha 2.jpg
My best friend and I after we finished the Seattle Half

use that time to be with friends, watch movies, and/or go on a run. One of my biggest accomplishments was running the Seattle Half-Marathon last fall and I am hoping to train for one in the upcoming spring.

I cannot begin to express my sense of gratitude for being given the opportunity to work with this class. The upcoming year will come with many accomplishments along with many trials, and I can’t wait to start the amazing journey that is ahead. Please feel free to contact me with any questions, comments, and/or concerns.

 

 

 

One thought on “Letter to my Students’ Families

Leave a Reply

